Text size: A | A | A
Français  |    |   
311

Pan Am Pool


Some areas of the facility may be closed during special events.
Click here for the Event Schedule and areas affected.

Pan Am Pool is the City of Winnipeg’s premier aquatic facility and meets international standards to host world-class aquatic events. The Pan Am Pool receives requests for diving, swimming, synchronized swimming and water polo events of a local, provincial, national and international nature.

Address 25 Poseidon Bay
Neighbourhood Grant Park / Fort Rouge
Email

information | facility / maintenance concerns

Map Click to view map information NOW Neighbourhoods of Winnipeg
Features
group & party bookings chair lift specialty change rooms weight room
diving boards diving tower walk / jog area aerobic studio
on site parking water fitness programs land fitness programs merchandise sales
Main Tank - Average Water Temperature    28 ° C  / 82 ° F
Training Tank - Average Water Temperature    26 ° C  / 80 ° F
Kiddie Pool - Average Water Temperature    29 ° C  / 85 ° F
Average Air Temperature    25 ° C  / 77 ° F

Areas available for rent


Rental Rates
  • Pool
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Aquatic Hall
  • Boardroom
  • Table Area of Pool Deck
  • Multi-Purpose Room
Height Entry Requirement 44” / 112 cm at shoulders
Visit Go to leisureonlineto register
  • Pool Party information
  • Lockers - 25¢ coin operated lockers (refundable and non-refundable) – some bring your own lock
  • 5 specialty change rooms available- bring your own lock

Height Requirements - all children who do not meet the pool's height requirement must be accompanied in the water by a parent/guardian/caregiver at a ratio of one parent/guardian/caregiver to four children (1:4 ratio).

Entry Requirements - all children under 7 years of age must be accompanied in the water by a parent/guardian/caregiver at a ratio of one parent/guardian/caregiver to four children (1:4 ratio).


Admission Rates

 

Weightroom - Entry information | Equipment listing | Admissions rates

 

Winter Schedule - January 4, 2015 - March 16, 2015

 

Free Swim Schedules
Winter - January 4, 2015 - March 16, 2015

 

Fitness Drop-in Schedules
Winter - January 4, 2015 - March 16, 2015

 

Pan Am Pool Special Events
Date Day Time Event Closed During Event Walk/Jog
09-Jan Friday 5:00-8:00pm Can Western Games Synchro Training Camp Main Tank/Middle Tank Limited Space Open
10-Jan Saturday 12:00-3:00pm Can Western Games Synchro Training Camp Main Tank/Middle Tank Limited Space Open
10-Jan Saturday 1:30pm-7:00pm 14 & Under National Water Polo League North Training Tank Closed
11-Jan Sunday 9:00am-12:00pm Can Western Games Synchro Training Camp Main Tank/Middle Tank Limited Space Open
11-Jan Sunday 7:45am-10:45am 14 & Under National Water Polo League North Training Tank & Limited south Training Tank Closed
15-Jan Thursday 7:30-9:00am Main Tank Bulkhead Move to 25 m Middle Tank & Dive Tank  Open
17-Jan Saturday 12:00-5:00pm Figures/Routines Synchronized Swimming Meet Entire Dive Tank Closed
20-Jan Tuesday 7:30-9:00am Main Tank Bulkhead Move to 50m Middle Tank & Dive Tank  Open
23-Jan Friday 5:00-9:30pm Assiniboine Masters Pentathlon North Training Tank Closed
24-Jan Saturday 7:00am-5:00pm Manitoba Marlins New Year Invitational Swim Meet North & South Training Tank Closed
25-Jan Sunday 7:00am-5:00pm Manitoba Marlins New Year Invitational Swim Meet North & South Training Tank Closed
27-Jan Tuesday 7:30-9:00am Main Tank Bulkhead Move to 25 m Middle Tank & Dive Tank  Open
28-Jan Wednesday 5:45am-9:30pm Vaughan Baird Polar Bear Classic Dive Meet Entire Dive Tank Closed
29-Jan Thursday 5:45am-9:30pm Vaughan Baird Polar Bear Classic Dive Meet Entire Dive Tank Closed
30-Jan Friday 5:45am-9:30pm Vaughan Baird Polar Bear Classic Dive Meet Entire Dive Tank Closed
31-Jan Saturday 6:30am-5:00pm Vaughan Baird Polar Bear Classic Dive Meet Entire Dive Tank Closed
01-Feb Sunday 9:00am-5:00pm Vaughan Baird Polar Bear Classic Dive Meet Entire Dive Tank Closed
03-Feb Tuesday 7:30-9:00am Main Tank Bulkhead Move to 50m Middle Tank & Dive Tank  Open
08-Feb Sunday 9:00am-5:00pm Dragon Boat Races Entire Dive Tank & Middle Tank Closed
12-Feb Thursday 7:30-9:00am Main Tank Bulkhead Move to 25 m Middle Tank & Dive Tank  Open
13-Feb Friday 5:00-8:00pm Catherine Kerr Classic-Synchronized Swimming Dive Tank Closed
14-Feb Saturday 12:00-5:00pm Catherine Kerr Classic-Synchronized Swimming Dive Tank & Limited Middle Tank/ Main Tank Closed
15-Feb Sunday 9:00am-1:30pm Catherine Kerr Classic-Synchronized Swimming Dive Tank & Limited Middle Tank/ Main Tank Closed
17-Feb Tuesday 7:30-9:00am Main Tank Bulkhead Move to 50m Middle Tank & Dive Tank  Open
20-Feb Friday 7:00pm-10:00pm 14 & Under National Water Polo League Main Tank/Middle Tank Closed Closed
21-Feb Saturday 12:00-5:00pm 14 & Under National Water Polo League Main Tank/Middle Tank Closed Closed
22-Feb Sunday 12:00-5:00pm 14 & Under National Water Polo League Main Tank/Middle Tank Closed Closed
26-Feb Thursday 7:30-9:00am Main Tank Bulkhead Move to 25 m Middle Tank & Dive Tank  Open
27-Feb Friday 1:00-9:30pm Junior Provincial Swim Meet Dive Tank & Middle Tank Closed
28-Feb Saturday 6:30am-5:00pm Junior Provincial Swim Meet Dive Tank & Middle Tank Closed
01-Mar Sunday 6:30am-5:00pm Junior Provincial Swim Meet Dive Tank & Middle Tank Closed
03-Mar Tuesday 7:30-9:00am Main Tank Bulkhead Move to 50m Middle Tank & Dive Tank  Open
07-Mar Saturday 12:00-5:00pm John Lauder Special Olympic Swim Meet North Training Tank Closed
08-Mar Sunday 12:00-5:00pm 12 & Under Invitational Swim Meet - Wpg Wave North Training Tank Closed
12-Mar Thursday 7:30-9:00am Main Tank Bulkhead Move to 25 m Middle Tank & Dive Tank  Open
14-Mar Saturday 12:00-5:00pm Marjorie Simpson Invitational Synchro Swim Meet Dive Tank & Limited Middle Tank/ Main Tank Closed
15-Mar Sunday 9:00am-1:00pm Marjorie Simpson Invitational Synchro Swim Meet Dive Tank & Limited Middle Tank/ Main Tank Closed
17-Mar Tuesday 7:30-9:00am Main Tank Bulkhead Move to 50m Middle Tank & Dive Tank  Open
21-Mar Saturday 12:00-5:00pm Masters March Madness Swim Meet North & South Training Tank Closed
22-Mar Sunday after 5:00pm Training Tank Bulkhead Move to 50 m North & South Training Tank Closed

 

Last update: 15.01.2015

  * Top of Page