Site Accessibility Information Access Key 1 to Skip to Top Navigation Access Key 2 to Skip to the Three One One link Access Key 3 to Skip to City of Winnipeg Main Menu Access Key 4 to Skip to Left Navigation Menu Access Key 5 to Skip to Content area Access Key 6 to Skip to Right Sidebar content area Access Key 7 to Skip to Footer Links
City of Winnipeg
|  Link to the City of Winnipeg French websiteFrançais  |
What’s Your Residential Street Snow Zone?

Winnipeg Police Service

Stations and Service Centres

Service Centre hours effective Monday, Nov 11, 2019. These hours will be re-evaluated in mid-January, 2020.

Stations & Service Centres Hours Phone
Police Headquarters
245 Smith Street
French language services
(Enter at Smith & Graham)
Open 7:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. 204-986-6246
2321 Grant Avenue
CLOSED 204-986-6060
260 Hartford Ave
CLOSED 204-986-6313
1750 Dugald Road
CLOSED 204-986-6262
French language services
1750 Dugald Road
CLOSED 204-986-7705
Winnipeg Police Service District Map District 2 District 1 District 3 District 4
Click on a district to view a larger map.

The City of Winnipeg is divided into four distinct police districts. Each of these districts has a corresponding operational Division working within its boundaries:

These patrol divisions respond to calls-for-service from the public. These calls-for-service are received via phone in our Communications Centre at 204-986-6222 or the Emergency phone number - 911.

Police units in the various divisions are usually assigned calls within their own district boundaries. In emergency situations, any police unit is available to respond anywhere within the City of Winnipeg.

Each District has a Service Centre, which provides a direct access point in the community for citizens to report non-emergency matters. Service Centres are staffed by at least one police officer and volunteers who assist both the officers and the public.


CALEA Logo Click to visit the CALEA website.
"An Internationally Accredited Law Enforcement Agency"
Last update: November 8, 2019

 * Top of Page